12/01/2023 - 9:13am
Sisseton’s Erma Aadland was the last of the Gold Star Mothers of the Vietnam War. Aadland lost her son Gerald in the vietnam war. Naomi Renville was the second to last living Gold Star Mother. Renville lost her son Arden “Jack” Renville in the...


LANGAGER GETS A KILL -- Sisseton senior Chloe Langager smokes the ball past the Groton blocker to get one of her 15 kills in Region 1A second round play. Sisseton fell to Groton Area 0-3 to bring the Sisseton Volleyball season to an end. ~ Courier Photo
11/10/2023 - 4:17pm
The top seed in Region 1A, the Groton Area Tigers, ended the Sisseton Redmen’s Volleyball season with a 3-0 win (30-28, 25-14, 25-14) on Thursday, Nov. 2, in Groton. Sisseton got off to a good start scoring the first 4 points of the match, but...


12/01/2023 - 8:55am
She passed away Friday, November 17, 2023 at Marshall County Healthcare Center at the age of 80. The Memorial Mass for Mary Ellen Heitmann will be 10:30 a.m. Saturday, December 9, 2023 at Sacred Heart Catholic Church of Eden. Fr. Ken Lulf will...